Just A Down To Earth Queen

Hey y’all 🙂

It’s been so long since I wrote anything in this blog, but I’ve come to the realization that this is where I want to focus my energy. I’ve been doing so many different things over these past moons, trying different things and just learning and growing as a person.

During this time I’ve been working on my home, on my character, on my relationships, and just really figuring out my goals and mapping out my plans to achieve them. I’ve returned with so many ideas…I’m into so many different hobbies and interests, and it’s been a challenge to find the best way to focus my energies.

All this led me back here…to where I started five years ago. A place where I can get my thoughts out in print. A place where I get to let my creative side free to do what it does. A place where I can vent (lol) about issues that matter; about those topics neat and dear to my heart. A place where I can share the neat things I come across with all of you. A place

I forgot how much I love blogging! My, do I enjoy blogging. I’ve missed bring on here; there’s no feeling quite like it. But I’m back, and I don’t plan on taking a break anytime soon 🙂

With those words uttered, I’ve decided to change the name of this blog to better reflect the type of person I am and what I stand for. The name of said blog, from this day forward, shall be….(drumroll, please):

Down To Earth Queen.

Because that’s who I am. 😊

Leave a comment